Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 07/10/2021
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Categories


Please join us on Saturday, July 10th, 2021 from 11AM-12PM CST (12-1PM EST, 10-11AM MT, 9-10AM PST).

Sarcoidosis is often referred to as the “Snowflake Disease” or “Great Mimicking Disease”, and Neuro Sarcoidosis, really cements this named infamy. Depending on where Neuro Sarcoidosis manifests, the Central Nervous System or the Peripheral Nervous System means vastly different experiences and side effects. Join our host, FSR Patient Advocate and Navigator, Susie Torres, as she brings to light managing the complexities of sarcoidosis of the Peripheral Nervous System. We’ll tackle: 

  • Differences between the Central Nervous System and Peripheral Nervous System, as well as Small Fiber Neuropathy. 
  • The road to diagnosis with a disease that mimics so many other diseases. 
  • Developing a new normal, and coping with a virtual onslaught of unique side effects. 

 

Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/may-sarcsocial-focus-on-neuro-sarcoidosis-tickets-150622587213  

 

About our host:  

Susie Torres has been an FSR Patient Advocate for three years, and a Patient Navigator since 2021. She lives in Utah with her husband, two dogs, and a cat. She loves learning and is always in pursuit of living her healthiest life. Susie has experienced the struggles of living with sarcoidosis, and is now on long term disability due to the disease.  

 

 

 

 

 

Sponsored by Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals