Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 06/23/2021
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Categories


Join us Wednesday, June 23, 2021 from 6:00-7:00 PM CST (7-8PM EST, 5-6PM MT, 4-5PM PST),

A good night’s sleep is one of the most important things for a healthy body. Managing all the side effects from sarcoidosis and the treatments for it are just a few reasons sleep can be disrupted. Add in stress, anxiety, or even just screen time, and the list gets longer and harder to overcome. Restful sleep meditation can help.

Join FSR Patient Advocate and Navigator, Registered Nurse and Certified Mindfulness and Meditation Instructor, Susan D’Agostino as she teaches techniques like body scan meditation and yoga nidra to help calm and relax your mind and body to provide a more restful and healing sleep.

Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/monthly-mindfulness-meditation-focus-on-better-sleep-tickets-157876130757

About our host:

Susan D’Agostino is a certified mindfulness meditation instructor through the McLean Meditation Institute. Susan is a sarcoidosis warrior and has had a life-long interest in the mind-body connection, specifically as to how the mind affects the body in prevention of disease and in its recovery from illness. She is a retired registered nurse, and has worked in the health care setting in various roles for over 40 years.

Susan utilizes meditation and mindfulness practices in her own daily life. As your meditation and mindfulness coach, she will teach you techniques that will help you in your personal journey to health.

 

 

 

Sponsored by Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals