Sat 18

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Join us on Saturday, September 18, 2021 11 AM-12PM CST (12-1PM EST, 10-11AM MT, 9-10AM PST) We've all seen or heard it; a rogue tail across a Zoom screen, a jump onto a keyboard in the middle of a live presentation, or the earsplitting sound of your dog howling for sometimes no reason whatsoever. But we cannot deny the joy they bring into our lives, and we absolutely love them for it! Pets, especially dogs and cats, have even shown to help reduce stress, anxiety, and depression, ease loneliness, encourage exercise and playfulness, and even improve your cardiovascular health. Now's your chance...
Learn more
Sat 18

3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Join us Wednesday, September 18, 2021 from 3-4PM CST (4-5PM EST, 2-3PM MT, 1-2PM PST). The practice of self-healing meditation is resting the mind in silence and space, allowing it time to recover and rejuvenate. This is a powerful tool we can all learn to develop. This ability has profound self-healing implications for physical and mental health.   Join FSR Patient Advocate and Navigator, Susan D’Agostino, as she shares 10 surprising and important facts about harnessing the power of mindfulness and meditation for better health, sleep, decreasing fatigue, pain, and more.  You may also want to check out our 4-part series on...
Learn more
Wed 06

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Join us on Wednesday, October 6, 2021 from 2-3 PM CST (3-4PM EST, 1-2PM MT, 12-1PM PST) . The Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research is thrilled to host Dr. George A. Mensah, Director, Center for Translation Research and Implementation Science, Senior Advisor, Office of the Director, NHLBI, NIH for a webinar focusing on the disproportionate COVID-19 Impact on Communities of Color.   Dr. Mensah's talk will be focused on addressing the disproportionate impact COVID-19 has had on communities of color, NIH’s efforts to address this through the NIH Community Engagement Alliance (CEAL) Against COVID-19, and the vaccines safety and efficacy.  Please note: This...
Learn more
Sat 23

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Join us on Saturday, October 23, 2021 from 2-3:30 PM CST (3-4:30 PM EST, 1-2:30PM MT, 12-1:30PM PST).  Is therapy right for me? Is therapy covered by my health insurance? Should I see a therapist by myself, as a couple, or with family? What do those letters at the end of the therapist's name mean to me? Is therapy like what you see on TV? What if I want to explore taking medication?  Mental health is important, but the process of finding a therapist is rife with questions. Join Sandra Manley-Eichler, LCSW, to discuss how to find the therapist with the...
Learn more