The Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research is proud to partner with the World Association of Sarcoidosis and Other Granulomatous Disorders to provide a platform by which institutions may be recognized as maintaining a WASOG and FSR Sarcoidosis Clinic.

This initial application process as a Sarcoidosis Clinic is required in order for clinics to then be certified as WASOG Center of Excellence.

WASOG Sarcoidosis Center of Excellence’ refers to a multidisciplinary team of specialized medical and paramedical professionals with a shared specialized facility that has proven sustainability over years, and provides leadership, best practices, research, support and/or training for sarcoidosis patients and professionals. It should contain sarcoidosis experts in at least two different disciplines.

FSR is proud to announce our first round of top 25 institutions that have achieved Center of Excellence status:

FSR-WASOG Sarcoidosis Centers of Excellence

Albany Medical College

Albany, New York



Cleveland Clinic

Cleveland, Ohio



Cleveland Clinic Florida

Weston, Florida


Erasmus University Medical Center

Rotterdam, Netherlands



Hannover Medical School

Hannover, Germany


Medical University of South Carolina

Charleston, South Carolina



National Jewish Health

Denver, Colorado


New Orleans Scleroderma and Sarcoidosis Patient Care and Research Center

New Orleans, Louisiana


Northwestern Medicine

Chicago, Illinois



Respiratory Diseases and Lung Transplantation Unit

Siena, Italy


Royal Brompton Hospital

London, United Kingdom


Ruhrlandklinik University Hospital

Essen, Germany


Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

Tehran, Iran


St. Antonius Hospital

Utrecht, Netherlands


+31 88 3201401

Thoraxklinik at Heidelberg University Hospital

Heidelberg, Germany

0049 6221 3961214

University Clinic of Pulmonary Diseases

Belgrade, Serbia


University of Cincinnati

Cincinnati, Ohio



University of Illinois Sarcoidosis Translational Advanced Research Center, STAR

Chicago, Illinois



University of Iowa

Iowa City, Iowa



University of Minnesota

Minneapolis, Minnesota


University of Paris-Nord

Paris, France

33 (0)1 48 95 51 21

University of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


Virginia Commonwealth University

Richmond, Virginia



Washington University in St. Louis

St. Louis, Missouri



Winchester Chest Clinic – Yale University

New Haven, Connecticut


FSR-WASOG Sarcoidosis Clinics

United States

Baylor College of Medicine

 Houston, Texas


Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas

 Dallas, Texas


Boston Medical Center

 Boston, Massachusetts


Brigham and Women’s Hospital

 Boston, Massachusetts


Center for Asthma and Immune Lung Disease

 Hawthorne, New Jersey


Cleveland Clinic Florida

 Weston, Florida


Duke University

 Raleigh, North Carolina


East Carolina University

 Greenville, North Carolina


Emory University

 Atlanta, Georgia


Henry Ford Hospital

 Detroit, Michigan


Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

 New York, New York


iNova Fairfax Hospital

 Falls Church, Virginia


Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at Buffalo

 Buffalo, New York


Johns Hopkins University

 Baltimore, Maryland


Louisiana State University Health Science Center

 Shreveport, Louisiana


Loyola University Medical Center

 Chicago, Illinois


Mayo Clinic

 Rochester, Minnesota


MedStar Washington Hospital

 Washington, DC


North Point Pulmonary Associates

 Cumming, Georgia


NYU Langone Health

 New York, New York


Ohio State University

 Columbus, Ohio- 614


Rochester Regional Health

 Rochester, New York


Rutgers, New Jersey Medical School/University Hospital

 Newark, New Jersey


Scripps Clinic

 La Jolla, California


Spectrum Health

 Grand Rapids, Michigan


Stanford Multidisciplinary Sarcoidosis Program

 Stanford, California


SUNY Upstate Medical University

 Syracuse, New York


Temple Lung Center

 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


University of Alabama

 Birmingham, Alabama


University of Arizona at Banner University Medicine Lung Institute

 Phoenix, Arizona


University of Arizona ILD Program

 Tucson, Arizona


University of California Los Angeles

 Los Angeles, California


University of Chicago

 Chicago, Illinois


University of Florida

 Gainesville, Florida


University of Kansas Hospital

 Kansas City, Kansas


University of Miami

 Miami, Florida


University of Michigan

 Ann Arbor, Michigan


University of North Carolina

 Chapel Hill, North Carolina


University of Oklahoma

 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

 (405) 271-7001

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

 Memphis, Tennessee


University of Texas Southwestern MC, and Parkland Health & Hospital System

 Dallas, Texas


University of Texas Health Science Center Houston

Houston, Texas


University of Utah

 Salt Lake City, Utah


University of Virginia

 Charlottesville, Virginia


Vanderbilt University

 Nashville, Tennessee



  • Dr Roger Allen Pty Ltd. – Brisbane, Australia


  • University Hospital Leuven – Brabant, Belgium


  • Mount Sinai Hospital – Toronto, Canada


  • Shanghai Pulmonary Hospital – Shanghai, China


  • Aarhus University Hospital – Aarhus, Denmark


  • Thoraxklinik at Heidelberg University Hospital – Heidelberg, Germany
  • University Medical Center Goettingen – Göttingen, Germany


  • Corfu General Hospital – Corfu, Greece
  • Hospital for the Diseases of the Chest – Athens, Greece


  • Hiroshima University – Hiroshima, Japan
  • Nippon Medical School – Tokyo, Japan
  • Tokyo Medical and Dental University – Tokyo, Japan


  • Metro Centre for Respiratory Diseases – Noida, India


  • University of Padova– Padova, Italy
  • B. Morgagni Hospital– Forli, Italy


  • Catharina Hospital – Noord Brabant, Netherlands
  • ETZ Tilburg – Tilburg, Netherlands
  • Rijnstate Hospital Arnhem – Gelderland, Netherlands
  • University Medical Center Utrecht – Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Waterland Ziekenhuis – Noord Holland, Netherlands
  • Zuyderland Medical Center – Heerlen, Netherlands


  • Hospital Clinic – Barcelona, Spain


  • Medical University of Lodz – Lodz, Poland


  • Centro Hospitalar São João – São João, Portugal


  • Istinye University LIV Hospital – Istanbul, Turkey

United Kingdom

  • Hull & East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust – East Yorkshire, United Kingdom
  • Centre for Neurosarcoidosis – London, United Kingdom
  • Manchester University NHS Trust Foundation – Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
  • Oxford Center for Respiratory Medicine – Oxford, United Kingdom
  • University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Trust Foundation – Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Antrium Area Hospital – Ireland, United Kingdom
  • University Hospital Aintree – Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • University Hospital London – London, United Kingdom
  • Royal Papworth Hospital – Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom


Applications continue to be accepted on a rolling basis. If you are affiliated with an institution or if you receive care at a clinic you believe qualifies, please encourage their leadership to complete the application today.