Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/10/2021
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Categories


Please join us on Saturday, April 10, from 11AM-12PM CST(12-1PM EST, 10-11AM MT, 9-10 AM PST). When sarcoidosis causes scaring in the lungs, it may be referred to as Interstitial Lung Disease (ILD). While some with sarcoidosis will have scaring and related ILD, others will not. This disease is difficult to pin down in so many ways, understanding if you have ILD as a result of sarcoidosis is just one of them. Join FSR Patient Advocate and Navigator, Cheryl Bradford, as she shares her experience with sarcoidosis related ILD and how she embraces life after the diagnosis. This session will discuss:

  • What are the symptoms of ILD
  • How do you find out you have ILD
  • ILD symptom management

Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/april-sarcsocial-focus-on-sarcoidosis-related-interstitial-lung-disease-tickets-148629513877 About our host: September 2021 will mark Cheryl’s 3-year disability retirement from the NYC Department of Education. She holds a degree in business administration, loves doing makeup, volunteering at her church, going to the gym, and spending quality time with family and friends. Cheryl has been an FSR Patient Advocate (formerly Ambassador) for three years. She currently serves as and FSR Patient Navigator, where she provides one-on-one support for those new to the sarcoidosis journey. Cheryl serves as the treasure of the organization Stronger Than Sarcoidosis (STS), she is also a mentor for Interstitial lung disease (ILD) at Snow Companies/Boehringer Ingelheim (BI).  Cheryl has been featured in a documentary on the A&E network called Beyond Breathless in 2020/2021.

 

 

 

 

Sponsored by Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Sponsored by Boehringer Ingelheim