The American Association of Sarcoidosis and Other Granulomatous Disorders (AASOG) is a professional organization comprised of physicians and researchers who specialize in sarcoidosis. They host an annual conference each year to present new research findings and discuss upcoming opportunities for advancing the space. This year, the conference is taking place in Iowa City, home of the University of Iowa, on the weekend of April 13th. Learn more about AASOG at

FSR is thrilled to announce our 2019 AASOG travel awardees! FSR’s grant programs strive to support early career scholars’ focus on sarcoidosis through various travel grants and project funding.  FSR congratulates the following early career scholars who received travel awards to attend the conference:

Nancy Lin, MD., University of Colorado
Landon Locke, PhD., Ohio State University 
Eman Soliman, PhD., East Carolina University 
Pratik Velangi, MD., University of Minnesota 
Gabriel Beattie-Sergio, MPH\MSEH(c)., East Carolina University 
Kerry M. Hena, MD., NYU School of Medicine
Johnny Jaber DO MPH., University of Florida
Nicole Neequaye., East Carolina University 
Patrick T. Neilan, DO., The University of Florida
Victoria Sanderford., East Carolina University